Hi 2010, I’m Obviously Late!

Resolutions are not my thing–hence, the late entry. My life is kind of in a rutt right now and I think it’s about time to shake things up a bit (even if it’s just a nudge). So in 2010, I think I might…

Get a career

After spending almost 5 months being a volunteer nurse, I think it’s about time to get back in the work force. And I’m not just talking about getting a job. I would like to get into something that I think I can do for the rest of my life. Now, if only I can figure out what I really want to do.

Read more books

Before I got into nursing, I used to read A LOT of books. This year, I think I’mma get my hands on a bunch of good reads (and I promise to stay away from mainstream books for tweens.)

Be healthier

Lately, I’ve been feeling quite weak and lazy (which I usually am, but not this much), which led me to believe that I need to get my heart pumping to avoid getting chronically ill in the future.

Get involved in a sport

Because of Noelle, I think I might go into running. I mean, there’s an accessible running route in our area, equipment is readily available, and it’s a solitary sport which means I don’t have to find anyone to join me whenever I feel like running.

Get a hobby

A hobby apart from insulting people. I’m still trying to figure out what I can do with my limited spare time.

Travel more

Preferably IN the country.

Take more risks

I’m kind of passive so, I think I’ll change that this year.

Be more active online

Hence, the re-activation of this blog and the recent updates in my Plurk account. I hope to get my Plurk karma to 100 this year, as well as to post at least four entries in my blog per month.

Learn how to dance

I don’t dance. I (try to) nod my head in rhythm with the music and I do this thing with my arms that can roughly translate to either dancing or seizure. My coordination and balance are terrible, and my musical timing is next to nothing. It’s gonna be impossible, but life’s about doing stuff you’re scared to do.

And maybe with confidence and my new-found dancing prowess, I’ll get to meet these girls.


http://www.kikayrunner.com/

Hi 2010, I’m Obviously Late!

Leave a Reply

