My Kryptonite

So, I recently joined Twitter and GetGlue. Which definitely means that I’m gonna have less time for my already dying Plurk account. Joining these social-network sites made me realize one of my biggest faults as a person. And that is that I lack focus. All I do is start something and end up not finishing it when I’m done with the interesting parts of it. Just look at the books I’m reading. There are a lot of them but they’re all just piled up and only half-finished.

I lack follow through. Just look at this blog which ended up like a depository of reblogged pages and links of videos I found interesting. I used to write more in my old blog than in this one. And don’t get me started with my “career”. When I think about it, all the job interviews I had was just taken in a whim. Napag-trip-an lang. It looked ok, and there’s no harm in going, so I went for them.

I procrastinate a lot. That may be the reason why my life is on a runt. I know it, and it’s a matter of time before I’m going to have to do something about it.

Maybe tomorrow.

My Kryptonite

3 thoughts on “My Kryptonite

  1. chris says:

    I’m pretty impressed reading your blog, very wittingly written. I can say you have future in blogging or writing I can say. Keep it up! As a reaction to your entry, I think we all going through this phase.. there’s a lot for us to do, without finishing one thing or another. We explore what we can & can’t do, and this are influence by many factors. And yet it’s just a phase. Hopefully you’ll know what you really like to do and finally finish it.

  2. chris says:

    I had fun reading your entries, especially the older entries. I used to blog before I started it when I still in college or HS can’t remember when. Now hiatus and it’s on private. Well who knows maybe I be back in blogging, but for now I’m into tweeting.. for short and quick thoughts.

Leave a Reply

